What I learned about Antioxidants By Danielle Sweeting

Antioxidant the new health craze according to “Student Health 101: Antioxidants”. When it comes to a diet enriched with antioxidants you are protecting yourself from harmful free radicals. Free radicals can damage your cell which is why having antioxidants in your diet is very helpful. Antioxidants can protect you from diseases such as cancer and the flu, it can even help with environmental exposer as well.

The best way to collect these antioxidants is through a diet that is high in antioxidant food such as nuts, berries, and fruits. Antioxidants can also be found in supplement for which includes vitamin C and vitamin E also including lycopene and beta-carotene.

I always knew that antioxidants was a valuable part of a healthy diet but I never knew that the best way to consume antioxidants was threw foods. I always try to implement antioxidants in my food mainly by cooking with herbs. However, going forward I may try incorporating fruits, vegetables and berries in my diet to achieve consumption that is high in antioxidants. A high antioxidant diet is needed in my life especially being a busy college student with two jobs working out is not always and option. So by applying a better diet to my life it gives me the opportunity to up hold the life style I am living at the moment.

How will you apply Antioxidants to your life ? It’s time to get healthy!

About dsweeting bridges1

Hello, My name is Danielle Sweeting and I am a Bridges to Success student at Valencia College and follow my blog and see exclusive interviews, pictures on various events, and stay informed.

Leave a Reply

