My Relationship with me Workshop Review by Danielle Sweeting

It was just last week I attended the ” My relationship with me” workshop it was very insightful especially in this stage of my development in life. I learned the importance of loving, respecting and caring for my self.When you reach a level where you are trying to discover yourself life might seem to be throwing you so many curves. You may even begin to doubt  your loving relationship that you have with yourself and that’s one relationship that should be priority number one in your life; because how can you love others when you do not even value yourself.

I also learned that sometimes we see ourselves in a negative way because of label that others have placed on us and the labels that stick the most are those that have been given to us by family or friends which have the potential to destroy. Many may say its because your parents were taught by their parents to spew hurtful things; which is exactly how it was in my life. The instructor of this workshop shined light on that feeling when he said ” sometime people have mental disabilities that make them hurt others…now would you be mad if your mother was blind and did not say you were beautiful… or would be angry if your father was deaf and did not listen to you..”. In other words he meant that some people hurt others because they have been hurt and have yet to deal with the pain; and as a person who has a love for self we should forgive those who hurt us because they are mentally blind. It is so important to value yourself especially in a world filled with hardships.

About dsweeting bridges1

Hello, My name is Danielle Sweeting and I am a Bridges to Success student at Valencia College and follow my blog and see exclusive interviews, pictures on various events, and stay informed.

Leave a Reply

