College Night October 11,2012 By Bria Brown

West campus recently hosted College Night to the community once again. There were over 100+ colleges there speaking with high school student they even spoke with current students about their choices after they have finished their two years at Valencia. Some of the different colleges that were represented were Morehouse, University of Florida, Florida State University, Mercer University, University of Tampa, University of South Florida are a some of the schools that were in attendance. It was very informal and it was not just colleges there we had representation from Valencia College. The Bridges to Success department was there giving out valuable information to current highschool seniors about the program. I honestly recommend that if you did not attend this event that you attend next year. It worthwhile and holds very great information.

About briabrwn

I am a current student a Valencia College in the bridges program. I will be transferring to the University of South Florida. I love journalism is something that I have grown to love over the years I have been a editor of my high school publications. So I am bringing what I learned to bridges.

Leave a Reply

